top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrendon Foley

Chisels


Some of my chisels. On the left is a gouge that I haven't used much. Next across is my trusty Supercraft half-inch chisel that I use a lot. It wasn't expensive and I love it. Next is an old Footprint quarter-inch that is good for cleaning nut slots and the like. Next is a Marples 1/8th inch chisel and then a Taiwanese 1/4 inch that is very handy. The last two are a small gouge and lastly is a firmer chisel that is good for rough work. All of these I have found to be useful for different purposes.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Building Philosophy

I thought I would restate the entry in my previous blog regarding how I approach the building process and how it is reflected in my finished instruments. My aim is not to produce “perfect” instrument

bottom of page